Call your Bay Area Destination Specialist: 650-520-8367 or Email Us for a Quote 
 
HOME      ABOUT US       TRAVEL BLOG      INFORMATION FOR TRAVELERS      SPECIALS      CONTACT US  
 
Reviews for Portal World Travel

 

 

go to Vacation.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*A NOTE ABOUT OUR YELP PAGE-YES WE DO HAVE ONE BUT IT SEEMS ALL OUR GOOD REIVIEWS ARE HIDDEN ALL THEY ARE DISPLAYING 2 NEGATIVE REVIEWS-HUM... HAVE YOU HEARD THAT ONE BEFORE?

HERE'S WHAT OUR CLIENTS ARE SAYING ABOUT PORTAL WORLD TRAVEL:

FAMILY TRIP TO RUSSIA
I had a wonderful experience with JoAnn when she booked my family's trip to Russia. We were a party of three, and from the beginning JoAnn took control of everything. Prior to seeking help from Portal World Travel, I tried to book our own trip, and it became nightmarish for me. When Joann took over, I knew that everything would be taken care of----and it was done with great professionalism and constant contact with me of each and every detail. Everything was done in a very expeditious manner, and  my documents were meticulously prepared and checked by Joann.  I am a very seasoned traveler, and I am so very grateful that JoAnn handled all the details of this very complicated Russian trip.  I applaud her for her professional, kind, and humorous manner-----after all, humor is so very necessary in travel, and JoAnn definitely adds that to her experience and kind nature.
Thanks, Joann. You are the very best.
Darlene I. San Bruno, CA 4/9/15

GREAT ROOM IN DENMARK
JoAnn found and booked us a chic and affordable room in Copenhagen this past August for our trip to Denmark. She worked closely with us to make sure all of our criteria was met: a centrally located hotel that fit within our ever-tightening budget. We even got a free upgrade due to the number of consecutive nights we stayed. Great service.
CB, Edgewater, NJ 12/17/12

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
I booked a cruise +air with JoAnn...Shortly after picking up my documents for my trip that begins next month, she emailed me about an airline schedule change. She explained to me in detail about what the cruise line had proposed--( i.e. On my return flight I was "given" 52 minutes to change from my international flight from Paris to my domestic flight that was continuing on to SFO).. I might have thought that was OK, -- BUT she realized that I would be going through customs and would NEVER be able to make my continuing flight ---(the next flight to SFO would not occur until the following day) She had the cruise line completely rebook the flights so that I now have a nonstop flight from Paris to LAX ---arriving early enough so that I will have many opportunities to catch a flight to SFO should the one booked be missed. I could not have accomplished this without her ---AND she made all the very necessary arrangements that would have been difficult for me to do..And it did not cost me anything but the time to read her email! JoAnn has "looked after" me on many previous trips and I have Never had a problem..Thank You JoAnn ----I look forward to reviewing my upcoming trip.
Sherry P
, Daly City, CA 3/13/15

A DREAM TRIP COME TRUE
My husband and I had been talking about going to Ireland for years but had made little progress because we didn’t quite know where to start. Enter Monica and Portal World Travel. With their help and experience, the trip was quickly outlined and five additional family members had jumped on the bandwagon. The tour was wonderful. It included the places and sites we really wanted to experience, great hotels, excellent tour guides and two really fun shows. They took care of all the details including coordinating air travel from different departure cities to make sure we arrived and left together. The family is still talking about the trip and enjoying the pictures. We’ll definitely work with Monica again and would recommend her to anyone that could use a creative and thorough travel agent that can make special trips happen. Thanks for the happy memories! Lisa Ann, Mason, MI 6/1/2013

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
I will recommend this travel agency to all my friends. All the staff is very friendly and they treat you like a friend. Monica goes extra mile to make sure you get the best experience. We almost didn't go to our Peru trip because there was no more space available on the tour for us, because it was a last minute decision but Monica got us in but not only that she got us into a private tour just for me and my mom instead of the group tour which was even better. We had our personal tour guide and everything was great and we had so much fun! I will recommend them 100%!!
Katlita, San Francisco, CA 7/1/2015

CRUISE OUT OF SAN FRANCISCO-PERFECT!
When I wanted to take my first cruise in over 25 years, Portal World Travel recommended a cruise on Princess Cruise Line’s Golden Princess to Alaska right out of San Francisco. No flying to Seattle or Vancouver and enough “down time” at sea to get me unplugged from the work-a-day world. They found me the perfect balcony cabin at a price that I thought was unbelievable. The cruise ship they chose had excellent food, excellent entertainment, and it provided a remarkably smooth sailing experience. And the shore excursions they booked for me were small, intimate private tours with only a handful of other travelers. All in all, it was a remarkable and memorable trip. I will definitely be using Portal World Travel for my future travel needs both pleasure and business.
D FAB, CA 9/29/15

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE
I have been using Portal World Travel for over 3 years and they have planned many wonderful trips for me, my family and friends. JoAnn has traveled the world and is very knowledgeable-she finds the best hotels and helps you find the tour that is right for you. We loved our trips to Europe and most recently our spectacular Alaskan Cruise for the whole family. Thanks JoAnn and Monica you make our dream trips come true!
Matty R, San Francisco, CA 6/15/15

RECOMMEND FOR ALL YOUR TRAVEL NEEDS
I used Portal World Travel to book a cruise to Alaska. I got nothing but courteous help as they
answered numerous questions as this was my first cruise.The cruise was excellent and I would
recomend JoAnn and her staff for all your travel needs.
DB, San Mateo, CA 6/26/15

 
 

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Joann and her staff together have proven to me time and time again to be the most competitent travel agency I've had the pleasure of working with. At 51 years of age I've done my fair share of traveling and now realize the benefits of dealing with the pros. Portal Worlds years of excellent customer service do not go unrecognized in the industry as a whole
John W, Rochester, NY 12/27/13

AFRICAN SAFARI
Just returned from a two week vacation in Africa in August.  Every facet of our vacation was fabulous
and without any problems.  JoAnn provided us with 5 very different accommodations from a tent in the Serengeti to a luxury lodge at Lake Manyara. She was even able to squeeze in a last minute baloon ride over the Masai Mara. From the time we were met at the Nairobi airport to our departure two weeks later, everything was seamless.  Would highly recommend JoAnn for any of your travel needs. She is very kind, professional and knowledgeable. She went above and beyond our expectations.
Neal S, San Francisco, CA 10/11/2013

GREAT TRIP TO IRELAND AND SPAIN
We recently used Portal World Travel to book our  trip to Ireland and Spain. JoAnn and Nancy were great!!! To Ireland we were traveling with a group of 11 people from several different states and JoAnn and Nancy spent countless hours organizing our trip so everything went smoothly.  In Spain JoAnn recommended a local Catalan hotel that was ourperfect oasis - H10 Montcada hotel was centrally  located to attractions and the Metro with a roof top bar overlooking the city. When we arrived to the hotel they welcomed us by opening a bottle of Cavaupon check in . What a great trip- thanks JoAnn and Nancy!!  We would definitely use Portal World Travel again and recommend it to family and friends.
Dominic F, Redwood City, CA 1/17/2014

ACCESSIBILITY
I like to call Monica at Portal World Travel -MY AGENT because that is how she made me feel. Her attentiveness was Priceless and she paid special attention to the details ahead of our trip with my limitations. My agent was very active in pairing my ability to function at the planned events. I am elderly and have a problem walking. My agent had the forethought to arrange private tours when walking was an issue. She went the extra mile and made sure the tours were suitable to my interests, which included trying different cuisines. This was very special because I tried foods I never thought I would like. I was very pleased to have experienced this trip, with my agent's help I was able to stay up with the group and not feel self conscience about myself. I will tell all my friends about how knowledgeable she was about the destination and the assistance I needed to have a memorable trip. I would like for them to enjoy their Vacation/Getaway as much as I did and look forward to more in the future. Manke, San Mateo, CA 6/1/15

 

 
         

                 PORTAL WORLD TRAVEL | 2609 OCEAN AVENUE | SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94132 | email:Monica@PortalWorldTravel.com | 650.520.8367 Copyright 2016 - Website by FlyingColoursDesign.com

  

 

go to Portal World Travel home page go to Mobile Site Read Our Client Reviews go to our Facebook Page go to our Google+ page go to Trustlink go to Facebook go to Google Reviews go to Yellow Pages go to Foursquare go to Citysearch